Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holiday Schedule 2015
 
Date Holiday
Thursday, January 1, 2015
New Year's Day (U.S./Honduras)
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Junior's Day (U.S.)
Monday, February 16 President's Day (U.S.)
Thursday, April 2 Holy Thursday (Honduras)
Friday, April 3 Good Friday (Honduras)
Saturday, April 4 Easter Saturday (Honduras)
Tuesday, April 14 Day of the Americas (Honduras)
Friday, May 1 Honduran Labor Day (Honduras)
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (U.S.)
Friday, July 3* Independence Day (U.S.)
Monday, September 7
Labor Day (U.S.)
Tuesday, September 15 Central American Independence Day (Honduras)
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day (U.S.)
Wednesday, October 28 Francisco Morazan's Birthday (Honduras)**
Thursday, October 29 Discovery of America (Honduras)**
Friday, October 30 Honduran Armed Forces Day (Honduras)**
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran's Day (U.S.)
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day (U.S./Honduras)
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day (U.S./Honduras)

* July 4, 2015 (the legal public holiday for Independence Day) falls on a Saturday. For most U.S. Federal employees, Friday, July 3, will be observed as a holiday.

** The timing of these holidays may change, pending on the Honduran government's final determination on when they will be observed.