Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holiday Schedule 2016
 
Date Holiday
Friday, January 1, 2016
New Year's Day (U.S./Honduras)
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Junior's Day (U.S.)
Monday, February 15 President's Day (U.S.)
Thursday, March 24 Holy Thursday (Honduras)
Friday, March 25 Good Friday (Honduras)
Saturday, March 26 Easter Saturday (Honduras)
Monday, April 18 Day of the Americas (Honduras)
Sunday, May 1 Honduran Labor Day (Honduras)
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (U.S.)
Monday, July 4 Independence Day (U.S.)
Monday, September 5
Labor Day (U.S.)
Thursday, September 15 Central American Independence Day (Honduras)
Wednesday, October 5 Francisco Morazan's Birthday (Honduras)*
Thursday, October 6 Discovery of America (Honduras)*
Friday, October 7 Honduran Armed Forces Day (Honduras)*
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day (U.S.)
Friday, November 11 Veteran's Day (U.S.)
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day (U.S./Honduras)**
Sunday, January 1, 2017 New Year's Day (U.S./Honduras)

* The timing of this holiday may change, pending on the Honduran government's final determination on when it will be observed.

** December 25, 2016 (the legal public holiday for Christmas Day), falls on a Sunday. For most Federal employees, Monday, December 26, will be treated as a holiday. (See Section 3(a) of Executive Order 11582, February 11, 1971).